When Life Gives You Lemons…

When life gives you lemons, you praise God. You meditate on His guidance.

The past 2 weeks I have been dealing with writer’s block. Yes that truly is a thing. I tried writing week at a glances, and no words would form. I tried writing something witty, informational, or heck even something inspiring. Again no words would form.

IMG_3448

I was in a funk I couldn’t get out of. First I was recovering from the death of my grandmother, and then I was recovering from a blow at work. I tend to feel first, and think it through later.

I spent that week reading the book of James, and of course a certain scripture pounded me on the head.

“Understand this, my dear brothers and sisters: You must all be quick to listen, slow to speak, and slow to get angry.” James 1:19 (NLT)

It’s a good thing I let Jesus take the wheel, as I was rethinking everything about my passion with teaching children. Dramatic much? See, I feel before thinking.

I have spent the month of July reflecting on my future, and what it could entail. I focused on so much of the what ifs, that I was missing out on the big picture: God’s plan.

IMG_3418

My what ifs stopped focusing on my troubles, and more on, “What if God planned this change in my life?”

That’s when I stopped feeling dejected, and more at peace. What if this plan for me will give me the extra experience for my future as a teacher? I am not one to shy away from a challenge, and this will be one of my greatest! My new attitude is I am going to bring it, and rock this new challenge!

IMG_3500

Leave a Reply

